METC Logo Craftsman of the Year


In 2002, the Board of Trustees established the Craftsman of the Year Award to honor New Jerseyans who have, in their own unique ways, significantly advanced our mission. The honorees are:

2002 Richard Bagger 2008 Martyl Pollack
2003 John Cunningham 2009 Gary Fisch
2004 Malcolm Dick 2010 Jerry Vezza
2005 John H. Bunnell 2011 Mark DeBiasse
2006 Carmine Toto, Jr. 2013 Janet W. Foster
2007Herbert P. Kean2014Sam Romano DMD